128 to 97. Refresh.
128 to 97.

My index finger nervously tapping
In double time to Trumps Electoral Tempo.
“236 Votes Per Minute! Only 34 more,”
I frighten myself with convoluted hysteria,
“He’s got it!”
And my heart sinks to the floor.

128 to 97. Refresh.
Trump bumps up to 140.

I wonder if the rumbling groan
resounding in the pit of my stomach
Might turn into another Oklahoma earthquake
As it rises the Richter Scale
In tandem with the Trumpocalypse.

One thought on “Election Tension

Leave a Reply

