Regrets

“You got a what on you head!?”
“A Wild Wild West Dick-butt.” He said with a smile as wide as the Mississippi.
“A Wild Wild West What-butt?” I asked, partly because I hadn’t heard him and partly because I refused to believe I had heard him correctly.
“You know, like that internet meme, but wearing a ten gallon hat, a six shooter, and spurs.”
“Why on God’s green Earth would you get that tattooed on your head?”
“It’s gonna be hilarious when I start to go bald.”
“By that point, you’ll be a totally different person. What will your family say? What will you coworkers say?” He only cocked his head to the side and shrugged. “You’re gonna regret that, man.”

“Oh, unquestionably!” He beamed back at me.

Leave a Reply

